An extraordinary jury for the 2021 INDE.Awards

  •   24 February 2021

The 2021 INDE.Awards has commenced and this year is shaping up to be the best on record. Now in its fifth year, the INDE.Awards is the pre-eminent architectural awards in the region and the only programme that encompasses the entire Indo-Pacfic in its scope and celebrations. Through INDE, we invite designers and architects to showcase local design in a forum that elevates its shortlisters and winners to the global stage. 

With many high caliber projects already entered in this season’s awards, 2021 promises to be a challenging year for the jury as they decide who is to be shortlisted and who will be afforded the ultimate accolade of category winner. It’s not an easy job. The time it takes to read submissions, view images, decide and vote is critical, however, with the best projects and practices to review every consideration must be given to every entry. Many of the judges have been with the INDEs since its inception, some have returned from other years, while there are some new faces among this esteemed group. 

This year, as always, the INDE.Awards jury is composed of the leading experts throughout our region and the world. Together they bring to the process their expertise and knowledge and the collective design experience is certainly unparalleled. 

This year’s formidable INDE.Awards jury consists of 16 judges from Australia, Indonesia, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Singapore, Denmark, Hong Kong, India and Thailand and they are, 


Brodie Neill – Founder & Industrial Designer, Brodie Neill, Australia/United Kingdom 

Chan Ee Mun – Architect, WOHA, Singapore 

Florian Heinzelmann and Daliana Suryawinata – Founders and Directors, SHAU, Indonesia 

James Calder – Global Director, User Strategy, ERA-co, Australia 

Jan Utzon – Architect, Utzon Architects, Denmark 

Jeff Copolov – Director, Bates Smart, Australia 

Judy Cheung – Co-founder, Cheungvogl, Hong Kong 

Leone Lorimer – National Practice Leader, GHDWoodhead, Australia 

Liamm Timms – Fund Manager, International Towers, Australia 

Luke Yeung – Principal, Architectkidd, Thailand 

Peta Heffernan – Director, Liminal Studio, Australia 

Praveen Nahar – Director, India National Institute of Design (India), India 

Raj Nandan – Founder and CEO, Indesign Media Asia Pacific, Australia 

Shashi Caan – Founding Partner, SC Collective, United States of America/United Kingdom 

Tonya Hinde – Principal I Design Lead, BLP, Australia 


With every jury member an exemplary representative of the architecture and design community in his or her country, the scene is set for an outstanding awards program this year. Not only will we have the opportunity to celebrate design at home, whichever country that may be, but we have the chance to connect to our Indo-Pacific region through a single focus, the INDE.Awards 2021.

Entries are now open and we look forward to seeing your project and hearing about your practice and work. Register here to join your community and enter the INDE.Awards. 


Florian Heinzelmann and Daliana Suryawinata, founders and Directors, SHAU 


Brodie Neil, Founder and Industrial Designer, Brodie Neil 


Chan Ee Munn, Architect, WOHA 


James Calder, Global Director, User strategy, ERA-co 


Jan Utzon, Architect, Utzon Architects 


Jeff Copolov, Director, Bates Smart 


Judy Cheung, Co-founder, Cheungvogl 


Leone Lorimer, National Practice Leader, GHDWoodhead, Australia 


Liamm Timms, Fund Manager, International Towers 


Luke Yeung, Principal, Architectkidd 



Peta Heffernan, Director, Liminal Studio 


Praveen Nahar, Director, India National Institute of Design (India) 


 Raj Nandan, Founder and CEO, Indesign Media Asia Pacific 


Shashi Caan, Founding Partner, SC Collective, United States of America 


Tonya Hinde, Principal I Design Lead, BLP